2017 Dates & Deadlines

General Schedule and Deadlines

Fri., June 9 Brewers Registration Guidebook Mails (PDF version will be posted online)
Tue., June 20 – Tue., June 27 Online brewery application period for competition & festival (Closes 3pm MST on Tue., June 27)
Tue., June 29 – Thu., July 13 Competition registration for eligible breweries who applied to participate during application period.
Tue., July 18 Breweries notified of festival booth space status (via lottery selection, if needed)
Tue., July 18 – Fri., July 28 Festival booth registration window
Fri., Aug. 11 Refund deadline for cancellations (Badges, Booth, Beers, etc.)
Mon., Aug. 21 Brewery logo and description updated in BreweryDB for MyGABF app
End of Aug. MicroStar kegs begin shipping to breweries (if requested)
Mon., Aug., 28 – Fri., Sept. 1 Competition beers due to Denver (See “Shipping Your Competition Beers“)
Fri., Sept. 1 Festival beer artwork and description updated in BreweryDB for MyGABF app
Mid-to-late Sept. Estimated due dates for festival beers to drop-off locations (exact dates vary by location)
Thu., Oct. 5 – Sat., Oct.  7 Great American Beer Festival

 

Badge Pickup / Brewers Check-in Hours (Get there early…)

*Wednesday/Brewers Gathering

Brewers Gathering tickets are printed directly on your badge. You must pick up your badge prior to 6:00 PM on Wed. in order to attend the Brewers Gathering.

**Saturday/Badge Pickup Last call

Badges are not available for pickup after 8:00 PM on Saturday night.

Wed., Oct. 4 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM*
Thu., Oct. 5 9:30 AM – 10:00 PM
Fri., Oct. 6 2:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Sat., Oct. 7 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM**

 

Brewers Schedule / Hall Access Times

*Brewers and booth staff should be at their booth 45 minutes before each session

Event Day Access Time Event Hours
Brewers Gathering Wed., Oct. 4 N/A 6:30 PM – 9:00 PM
GABF Session Thu., Oct.5 10:00 PM – 4:30 PM 5:30 PM – 10:00 PM
GABF Session Fri., Oct. 6 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM 5:30 PM – 10:00 PM
Awards Ceremony Sat., Oct. 7  N/A 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM (doors @ 9:00 AM)
GABF Members-Only Session Sat., Oct. 7 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM
GABF Session Sat., Oct. 7 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM 5:30 PM – 10:00 PM