2018 Dates & Deadlines

 

Download the PDF 2018 Brewers Guide to Registering

All information in the PDF is also available on this site.

Participating Brewery Schedule and Deadlines

Fri., June 8 Brewers Registration Guidebook mails (PDF posted online)
Tue., June 19 – Tue., June 26 Online brewery application (opens 10am MST on June 19) period for competition/festival (Closes 3pm MST on Tue., June 26)
Thu., June 28 – Thu., July 12 Competition registration for eligible breweries who applied during application period.
Tue., July 17 Breweries notified of festival booth space status (via lottery selection, if needed)
Tue., July 17 – Thurs., July 26 Festival booth registration window
Fri., August 10 Refund deadline for cancellations (badges, booth, beers, etc.)
Mon., August 13 Brewery logo and description updated in BreweryDB for MyGABF app
Mid-August MicroStar kegs begin shipping to breweries (if requested)
Mon., Aug., 20 – Fri., Aug. 24 Competition beers due to Denver (See “Shipping Your Competition Beers“)
Fri., August 17 Festival beer artwork and description updated in BreweryDB for MyGABF app
End of August Due date for festival beers to arrive at drop-off locations (exact dates vary by location)
Thu., Sept. 20 – Sat., Sept. 22 Great American Beer Festival

 

Badge Pickup / Brewers Check-in Hours (Get there early…)

*Wednesday/Brewers Gathering- Brewers Gathering tickets are printed directly on your badge. You must pick up your badge at the Colorado Convention Center prior to 7:00 pm on Wednesday, Sept. 19 in order to attend the Brewers Gathering.

**Saturday/Badge Pickup Last Call- Badges are not available for pickup after 8:00 pm on Saturday, Sept. 22.

Wednesday, September 19 10:00 am – 7:00 pm*
Thursday, September 20 9:30 am – 9:00 pm
Friday, September 21 2:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Saturday, September 22 9:00 am – 8:00 pm**

 

Brewers Schedule / Hall Access Times

*Brewers and booth staff should be at their booth 45 minutes before each session

Event Day Access Time Event Hours
Brewers Gathering Wed., Sept. 19 N/A 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm
GABF Session Thu., Sept. 20 10:00 am – 4:30 pm 5:30 pm – 10:00 pm
GABF Session Fri., Sept. 21 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm 5:30 pm – 10:00 pm
Awards Ceremony Sat., Sept. 22  N/A 10:00 am – 1:00 pm (doors @ 9:00 am)
GABF Members-Only Session Sat., Sept. 22 10:00 am – 11:00 pm 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm
GABF Session Sat., Sept. 22 10:00 am – 11:00 pm 5:30 pm – 10:00 pm