2021 Dates & Deadlines

Competition Portal Login

Competition Schedule and Deadlines

Tuesday, June 8 – Tuesday, June 22 at 5:00 p.m. MT* Competition Brewery & Beer Online Registration Open
*Registration may close sooner if maximum capacity is reached.
Friday, July 16 Deadline to make entry changes / Refund Deadline for Cancelled Entries
Monday, July 26 – Friday, July 30 Competition Beers Due to Colorado (Except Fresh Hop, see below). See Shipping Guidelines.
Monday, August 16 – Saturday, September 4 GABF Competition Judging
Friday, September 10 GABF Competition Awards Ceremony

Competition Fresh Hop Category Dates & Deadlines

For 2021, due to the unique, relatively early timing of the competition, the GABF Fresh Hop Category judging will be held at a later date. This later timing will allow for hop harvest and beer production, and as a way to still include Fresh Hop Beers in this prestigious competition. Because of the delayed timing, Fresh Hop medals will not count towards Brewery of the Year awards

Monday, October 4 – Friday, October 8 GABF Fresh Hop Category Entries Due to Colorado. See Shipping Guidelines.
Tuesday, October 12 GABF Fresh Hop Category Judging
Friday, October 15 GABF Fresh Hop Category Awards Announcement

#GABF Passport Registration Dates & Deadlines – Get Details

uesday, June 29 #GABF Passport brewery registration opens.
Tuesday, July 20 #GABF Passports go on sale to the public for $20
Tuesday, August 31 #GABF Passport registration deadline.
Friday, September 17 – Sunday, October 17 #GABF Passport deals are active and redeemable by passport holders